A REFEREE was knocked out during an MMA fight after accidentally being kicked in the head.
Scott Marhardt was the man in the middle of a IMMAF Super Cup 2022 semi finals match-up between Ireland and Mexico when he took the blow to the head.
He got too close for comfort and got rolling thundered by the Mexican competitor.
Neither fighter decided to check on the referee who was laid flat out on his back.
But amazingly, Marhardt got up and finished officiating the rest of the bout.
One fan said: “Lol poor guy.”
Another on Reddit said: “Most effective rolling thunder I’ve ever seen lol.”
Unfortunately for the Mexican fighter, he went on to lose the fight and Ireland earned a spot in the final.
Ireland will face Bahrain in the final on Saturday.
UFC star Conor McGregor will undoubtedly be happy to see his country doing well in MMA.
Watch astonishing moment referee is KOd during MMA fight after being kicked in head… before he gets up and FINISHES (thesun.co.uk)