Sorry Floyd Mayweather, Manny Pacquiao already leads in champs beaten

Following up on Floyd Mayweather’s admission that Manny Pacquiao would overtake his mark of 23 world champions beaten, WBN decided to crunch the numbers.

Going through both records with a fine-tooth comb, it seems Mayweather has counted his two victories over Jose Luis Castillo and Marcos Maidana.

The actual number of world champions defeated by Mayweather is 21. The total reaches 23 if you add the rematch wins.

Pacquiao, on the other hand, has 22 victories over recognized title holders. That number stretches to 25 with second triumphs, 26 if you count Tim

Therefore, the Filipino Senator holds the record all on his own. A blow to Mayweather, who obviously wanted to hold on to it a little longer.

Below is a list compiled of all the belt holders who the two rivals have overcome.

Unless Floyd Mayweather comes out of retirement at the age of 43, the record stays with Manny Pacquiao.


Genaro Hernandez
Diego Corrales
Carlos Hernandez
Jesus Chavez
Jose Luis Castillo (twice)
DeMarcus Corley
Arturo Gatti
Sharmba Mitchell
Zab Judah
Carlos Baldomir
Oscar De La Hoya
Ricky Hatton
Juan Manuel Marquez
Shane Mosley
Victor Ortiz
Miguel Cotto
Robert Guerrero
Canelo Alvarez
Marcos Maidana (twice)

Manny Pacquiao
Andre Berto


Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.